Special Thanks to Glen Boyle ~ by Darryl Leachay

Glen Boyle
Artwork ~ by ldg © Legendary Musicians of Karachi

© Legendary Musicians of Karachi

Photograph contributed by Sabby Patrick

I grew up playing bass during the post martial law era, so did not get to hear some of these legendary musicians, but do recall GLEN BOYLE of the ‘Blackjacks’ as one of the most encouraging musician for young up coming musicians.

As an up coming musician at the time, I recall visiting Kewal and Glen would let me play a couple of songs on stage.   He also gave me my first guitar.

Later on, when I started playing for the VISIONS, He encouraged my band by letting us share the stage with his band the BLACK JACK’S.

Full props to Glen Boyle!!

One thought on “Special Thanks to Glen Boyle ~ by Darryl Leachay

  1. Aah my friend george ‘glen boyle’. Simply put i just loved the way he played. Accurate notes on bass…. I loved the way
    he played and thats why when stevie was
    leaving our band phaze 11 i asked sidney
    and alex to check-out glen. I loved the way he played, so natural/so precise.
    God bless

Leave a Reply

