The Abstracts ~ Circa 68

The Abstracts ~ Photographs contributed by Saddiq M.  Artwork by ldg

The Abstracts circa 68′
Photographs contributed by Saddiq M. and Artwork by ldg

© Legendary Musicians of Karachi

Category ~ Band Profile 60s – 70s


The Abstracts ~ The only information that I have been able to retrieve so far is that Arif O Mohammad was the guitarist, Arif Barocha was on lead, Mamdu was on bass and Thaddeus Pinto on drums.

I am trying to get some more information up here shortly.   If you know anyone that can help then please get in touch with me right away ~ ldg

Check out the track below

The Abstracts – Sindhi Bhairvin

Pakistan – Folk And Pop Instruments 1966 – 1976 – Compilation

Karachi • Lahore • Peshawar – situated between Afghanistan • India • Iran

Sublime Frequencies –
Special thanks to Stuart Ellis

 

Border_edited-1

Border_edited-1Sublime Frequencies – Special thanks to Stuart Ellis


Border_edited-1

The Abstracts ~ Arif O Mohammad (guitarist), Arif Barocha (lead), Mamdu (bass) and Thaddeus Pinto (drums).

The Abstracts ~ Arif O Mohammad (guitarist),
Arif Barocha (lead), Mamdu (bass) and Thaddeus Pinto (drums).

Border_edited-1
Photograph contributed by Siddiq M

Border_edited-1

The Abstracts circa 68'

The Abstracts ~ Arif O Mohammad (guitarist),
Arif Barocha (lead), Mamdu (bass) and Thaddeus Pinto (drums).

Border_edited-1

Photograph contributed by Siddiq M

Border_edited-1

The Abstracts circa 68'

The Abstracts ~ Arif O Mohammad (guitarist),
Arif Barocha (lead), Mamdu (bass) and Thaddeus Pinto (drums).

Border_edited-1

Photograph contributed by Siddiq M

Border_edited-1

The Abstracts circa 68'

The Abstracts ~ Arif O Mohammad (guitarist),
Arif Barocha (lead), Mamdu (bass) and Thaddeus Pinto (drums).

Border_edited-1

Photograph contributed by Siddiq M

Border_edited-1

The Abstracts circa 68'

The Abstracts ~ Arif O Mohammad (guitarist),
Arif Barocha (lead), Mamdu (bass) and Thaddeus Pinto (drums).

Border_edited-1

Photograph contributed by Siddiq M

The Abstracts circa 68'

The Abstracts ~ Arif O Mohammad (guitarist),
Arif Barocha (lead), Mamdu (bass) and Thaddeus Pinto (drums).

Border_edited-1

Photograph contributed by Siddiq M

2 thoughts on “The Abstracts ~ Circa 68

  1. First off I want to say terrific blog! I had a quick
    question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself
    and clear your head prior to writing. I’ve had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out. I truly do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints? Cheers!

  2. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

