The Drifters ~ 60s – 70s

The Drifters ~ 60s-70s
Artwork by ldg © Legendary Musicians of Karachi
© Legendary Musicians of Karachi
Category ~ Legendary Musicians of Karachi
The Drifters with their Killer Suits
Photographs contributed by Ron Pinto & ldg
Artwork ~ by ldg
The Drifters
The photograph at the top ~ Anthony LucasReggie GomesPeter Paul FernandesEdgar Tellis and Xavier D’Souza
The photograph at the bottom ~  Allan Goveas, Edward Mendes, Edgar Tellis, Peter Paul Fernandes (RIP), Alan Alburquerque and Xavier

Robin John ~ Oh Xavier’s (family) band I remember I filled in a couple of times too at Boat club & guess what Trevor D’mello was the main singer.

Michael Sylvester Rodrigues ~ Hey I played with them too! Uncle Lucas…NOT…Clifford…He was my junior….I am talking maybe 1974….standing up playing Drums!!!

Sabby Patrick ~ The drummer, Anthony Lucas is my uncle.

Alan John ~ Wow!! Allan Goveas YOU LOOK GREAT IN THAT KILLER SUIT.

Published by lmkonline

Founder and Editor Legendary Musicians of Karachi

Leave a comment